Make your own free website on


Archive Material for RCL year 'A'

Sunday 29th November
(Advent 1)
Sermon  (Lythan Nevard)
Sunday 6th December
(Advent 2)  Bible Sunday
Prayers Sermon (Phil Nevard)
Sunday 13th December
Lessons & Carols Service
"Eyewitnesses"- fully scripted lessons & Carols Service  (Phil)
"The Old is revealed in the New" - Lessons & Carols  (Lythan)
Sunday 20th December
Nativity Service
A Traditional/Modern nativity play script
Thursday 24th December
Midnight Service
A midnight, Christmas Eve Communion Service  (Phil Nevard)
The voice of the Hebrew Scriptures: He is coming!
(Phil Nevard)
Stories for Christmas service (Lythan Nevard)
Sunday 27th December An all-age service based on the "Twelve Days of Christmas" and a schmaltzy story!  (Non-RCL)  Phil Nevard
Sunday 3rd January Prayers Sermon  (Phil Nevard)
Sunday 10th January
(Baptism of Jesus
Prayers The voice of God  RCL Sermon by Phil
Some Mothers' Sons

- Letters between Mary & Elizabeth -
A Storm is Brewing
 Guest RCL Sermon by Tim London
Sunday 17th January
Ordinary 2
Theme Intro

What does the call of God feel like?  (Phil)
Sunday 24th January
Ordinary 3
Week of prayer for Christian Unity
Theme intro
Shadowlands - RCL sermon by Phil
Long Divisions
main reading 1 Corinthians (Lythan)
This week of Prayer - Why?  Guest RCL Sermon by Tim London
Sunday 31st January
Ordinary 4
Prayers No sermon from us this week as we have all age services. For some all-age worship ideas see
What does the Lord require?
But we do have a guest RCL sermon
Beyond belief
by Tim London
Sunday 7th February
Ordinary 5
Prayers The God-colours of the world (RCL sermon by Phil)
Is it worth it? (guest RCL sermon by Tim London)
Salt, Light & Righteousness (guest RCL sermon by Laurence DeWolfe
Sunday 14th February
Ordinary 6

Transforming Encounters (RCL sermon by Phil
Sunday 28th February
Lent 2
Prayers Faithfulness & Obedience (RCL sermon by Tim London)
Sunday 14th March
Lent 4
Prayers The Light of the World  (RCL guest sermon by Don Hoffman)
Two late-breaking guest sermon offerings... There are none so blind...   (Laurence DeWolfe)  RCL
Jacob's Watering Hole   (Jeeva Sam) Not RCL
Sunday 21st March
Lent 5
Prayers Dry Bones!   RCL sermon by Phil
Breath of life
RCL sermon by Lythan
Sunday 28th March
Palm Sunday
A prayer at the giving out of palms... Palm Sunday  RCL sermon by Phil
Palm Sunday and beyond...  A dramatised story  by Phil & Lythan
Is this the time?  A guest sermon by Heidi Koschzeck, Shoal-Lake Decker Pastoral Charge, Manitoba, Canada
Sunday 4th April The Emmaus Road Phil Nevard
Not lambs alone Lythan Nevard
Sunday 18th April Prayers Undoubtedly Thomas Phil Nevard
(yes, I know Thomas was last week!)
Known in the breaking of bread
(guest RCL sermon by Laurence DeWolfe)
Sunday 25th April We're both doing all-age worship this week.  Focussing on Psalm 23, here's a group of sheepy/shepherd stuff that we have written....

Drama - Dolly the sheep tries to get some rest
Prayers - Call to Worship, Approach, Intercession

Alternative versions of Psalm 23

Sunday 2nd May Prayers I am the way? Lythan  Nevard
Living Stones Phil Nevard
Sunday 9th May Prayers Christian Aid Week - Guest sermon by Revd. Ron Forster
Paul goes Sightseeing - RCL sermon by Phil
Sunday 16th May Prayers Guest Sermons by Tim London:
   Ascension 1
   Ascension 2

Guest sermon by John Durell:
Guest sermon by Laurence DeWolfe:
   Breadth, length, height, depth